When Taking Notes, What Do You Prefer: Handwriting or Word Processing?

Posted: 26/01/2016 by broadyesl in leadership, Uncategorized

I drifted back and forth for a long time and then decided that taking notes especially at meetings by hand is what works best for me.  I always feel that I process the information deeper and that I have an easier time following up in project management.  What are your experiences?  Read more on this issue at “Here’s Why Writing Things Out By Hand Makes You Smarter” at http://www.businessinsider.com/handwriting-helps-you-learn-2014-12

Comments
  1. Personally, I find that I’m able to take notes faster through word processor. But I prefer hand-written notes. For me, I retain information better and it forces me to focus when I have to actually write everything out. Plus, there’s nothing better than flipping through a notebook full of nice hand-written notes! 🙂

Leave a Reply

